Talk to Our Riverside DUI Attorneys Today: (951) 682-5110
On a first offense DUI, the court may show you some leniency. The potential
penalties are much more severe for subsequent DUI arrests. That is why
it is extremely important to retain an experienced
DUI defense attorney.
If you have been arrested for drunk driving for a second, third, or fourth
time, don't give up. Contact an attorney at Blumenthal Law Offices
in Riverside, California, for a no-charge consultation. We offer comprehensive
legal services to DUI clients.
If you are convicted of a second DUI offense within 10 years of the first
violation, you are facing:
- A jail sentence of between 90 days and 1 year
- Fines between $390 and $1000
- Suspension of driver's license for a minimum of two years
The court may order that an ignition interlock device be installed on your
car. This device tests the driver's breath for alcohol content and
prevents the car from starting if any alcohol is detected. The installation
of an ignition interlock device will reduce license suspension time by half.
If you are convicted of a second DUI offense, you may be eligible to receive
a restricted work license, but only after you complete one year of court-ordered
classes for multiple offenders.
You may be punished under California's Three Strikes Law if your driving
contributed to another person's serious injury or death. These offenses
can be charged as felony DUIs.
A fourth DUI in 10 years can also be charged as a felony DUI.
Your Future Is at Risk. Call Immediately for Aggressive Counsel.
Conviction on a second or subsequent DUI charge can have grave effects
on your life, your ability to earn a living, and your freedom. Don't
delay. For knowledgeable representation in all DUI charges, call our Riverside
multiple DUI lawyers at Blumenthal Law Offices today.