Riverside First Time DUI Attorney
Elite Representation for First Time DUI Charges in California
Drunk driving is a serious offense. If you have been accused of driving
under the influence (DUI) in California for the first time, don’t underestimate the severity
of the charges that are facing you. If convicted, there may be significant
repercussions. Having a DUI on your record could seriously affect your
reputation and your freedom. You should contact a Riverside first time
DUI lawyer right away to discuss your situation.
If you are facing charges for your first DUI, get defense from our Riverside
first time DUI attorney by
contacting us today.
Why Call Blumenthal Law Offices for Your DUI Case?
Our team at Blumenthal Law Offices serves alleged first-time DUI offenders
in Inland Southern California. We focus on providing our clients with
knowledgeable and effective service. We have a culture of professionalism
and excellent, aggressive counsel. You can rely on us during this challenging
time. Make sure to call us right away—the sooner you have legal
counsel on your side, the better your chance of a positive outcome to
an unfortunate situation.
Penalties for a First Time DUI in California
Misdemeanor first DUI convictions in the state of California bring penalties such as:
- Fine of $390 to $1,000
- Penalty assessments of more than $1,000 or over $2,600
- 48 hours in jail to six months in jail
- License restriction / suspension
- Vehicle impoundment
- Installation of an interlock ignition device in your vehicle which forces
you to test your blood alcohol content (BAC) before starting your car
- Attendance at an alcohol treatment program
These are the minimum to maximum penalties for an individual convicted
of first-time DUI, in an accident without any physical injuries or deaths.
Additionally, you will most likely be put on probation. Your probationary
period as a first-time DUI offender will be about three to five years
in most situations. During this time, you will be required to adhere to
probationary terms or face a renewed trial and steeper penalties.
The terms of your probation may include:
- Agreeing to a BAC test upon first request from an officer
- Driving without any alcohol in your system
- Committing no misdemeanors
Our Firm Is Committed Exclusively to Defending the Accused
Blumenthal Law Offices is 100% dedicated to fighting for those who have
been accused of committing criminal actions in the Inland Southern California
region. We have years of experience and a long track record of proven
commitment in the area of criminal defense. Our understanding of these
cases and our ability to successfully advocate for our clients with nuance
and power is what sets us apart.
We encourage you to contact our office at your earliest convenience in
order to arrange a complimentary review with our Riverside first time
Arrested for your first DUI?
Call the Riverside first time DUI attorney at Blumenthal Law Offices
at (951) 682-5110 today.